J.Cole Releases “Eyez”: A Surprise Documentary

Outside of festival performances, we haven’t seen too much of J. Cole this year. At least not until now, after dropping his surprise documentary titled “Eyez”. The 40-minute documentary, premiered on Tidal this past Friday and fans are lit! The documentary lacked narrative, but you do see raw imagery of studio sessions with Cole, musicians and producers at Electric Lady Studios, in New York City. Directed by Scott Lazer, “Eyez” gives fans a personal outlook  of Cole’s creative process, and reminds us of just how talented and musically inclined he is.

Courtesy of Dreamville’s Twitter page, check out the album cover and tracklisting below. If you need your Cole fix now, check out “Eyez” and tell us what you think!



  1. From Whom the Bell Tolls
  2. Immortal
  3. Deja Vu
  4. Ville Mentality
  5. She’s Mine pt.1
  6. Change
  7. Neighbors
  8. Foldin Clothes
  9. She’s Mine pt. 2
  10. 4 Your Eyez Only